Keynote Records

John Kane, piano

This site  The Web 

Welcome to Keynote Records!

Begun in 1983, Keynote Records is the label of pianist John Kane, whose 22 albums of Masterpieces for Dance (classical excerpts for ballet class music) & Homemade Series (full-length works) are now exclusively available online!   Enjoy the music of Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Haydn, Liszt, Mozart, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff, Ravel, Schubert & Schumann!

Order your CDs or MP3 downloads now!

Click image below to view Ballet Class albums

1. All-Beethoven Ballet Class
2. All-Brahms Ballet Class
3. All-Chopin Ballet Class
4. All-Mozart Ballet Class
5. All-Schubert Ballet Class
6. All-Schumann Ballet Class
7. All-Schubert Ballet Class II 

MASTERPICES FOR DANCE:  138 tracks in 7 single-composer ballet class music albums with short excerpts from the works of Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Mozart, Schubert & Schumann - adapted to accompany beginning through advanced ballet classes.  John Kane, piano. 

Originally released in 1983, this ground-breaking series of ballet class music has recently been transferred to digital/CD format.   All-Schubert Ballet Class II, recorded in 2010, is also now available!

Available NOW on CD or MP3 download!   Click on album cover images to view contents, listen to excerpts or watch performance videos!

Click image below to view Homemade Series albums

  1. Homemade Chopin (1994)
  2. Homemade 1994 Recital
  3. Homemade Mozart (1995)
  4. Homemade Rachminanoff (1995)
  5. Homemade Mozart, vol. 2 (1995)
  6. Homemade Liszt (2000)
  7. Homemade 2010 Recital
  8. Homemade Chopin Favorites (2010)
  9. Homemade Ravel (2011)
10. Homemade Brahms (2012)
11. 24 Chopin Etudes (2013)
12. Brahms Two-Piano Works (2013)
13. Last Piano Sonatas (2014)
14. Homemade Schumann (2014)
15. Homemade 2014 Recital

HOMEMADE SERIES: 189 tracks on 15 albums with 99 full-length compositions by Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Haydn, Liszt, Mozart, Mussorgksy, Rachmaninoff, Ravel, Schubert & Schumann recorded 1994- 2014 by pianist John Kane.   Homemade 2010 Recital, features 3 late works in B-flat major by Bach (Partita No. 1), Mozart (Sonata, K. 570) and Schubert (the monumental Sonata, D. 960) & Homemade Chopin Favorites (19 of his "greatest hits") were recorded in 2010.   Homemade Ravel (Gaspard de la Nuit) was made in late 2011 and Homemade Brahms (Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op.5 and Handel Variations, Op. 24) was recorded in September, 2012.   24 Chopin Etudes were recorded in early 2013.   Brahms Two-Piano Works (Haydn Variations, Op. 56b and Sonata after the Quintet, Op. 34b with, unprecedently, BOTH PARTS played by Mr. Kane) were recorded in late 2013.  Last Piano Sonatas (containing those final works of Mozart, Hadyn & Beethoven), was recorded in February, 2014.   Homemade Schumann, containing Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood), Op. 15, Kreisleriana, Op. 16 and Symphonic Etudes, Op. 13, was recorded in May, 2014.  Homemade 2014 Recital, recorded in October, 2014, features Bach's French Suite No. 4 in E-Flat Major, BWV 815, Beethoven's Sonata No. 26 in E-Flat Major, Op. 81a ("Les Adieux") and Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition.

Available NOW on CD or MP3 download!   Click on album cover images to view contents, listen to excerpts or watch performance videos!



Entire Website and Contents © 2014 Keynote Records.   All Rights Reserved.